Russian State Agrarian University - Moscow Timiryazev Agricultural Academy

Russian version cn

Academic system

University implements three-level educational system:

  1. Bachelor's Degree (BSc) of 4 years
  2. Master's Degree (MSc) of 2 years
  3. Postgraduate courses (PhD) of 3 - 4 years

The academic year starts on September, 1.

The Bachelors program consists of several modules and multiple subjects lasting 4 years and comprising 240 ECTS credits; the Masters program is 2 years in duration and comprises 120 ECTS.

Credits are measured in terms of the hours of study involved: one credit is equivalent to a study load of 36 hours. ECTS credits are numerical values allocated to course units to describe the student workload required to complete them through lectures, practical work, seminars, individual work and examinations or other assessments. Credits are awarded only when all required examinations have been passed. For information about enrollment, please contact the specific program coordinator, who can be found at

The qualification of future specialists is based on courses in the humanities, social sciences, economics and mathematics departments, as well as natural compulsory and optional courses. The programs of the first and second year of study include fundamental core courses that are similar for all specializations. The programs of the third and fourth year are comprised of specialization courses that students can choose based on their professional interest and experience already accumulated. After the third year of theoretical study, students can participate in conducting research, which is an essential part of their diploma theses.

Top UK Bookmakers betfair
How to get bonus LB